June 2015 Shopping Summary

Time for yet another round-up of what I purchased this month.  Liam had most of the month off and I hardly spent any time shopping or browsing at all.  At the very beginning of June I bought a few summer things that I knew I would want on the girls’ trip.  But that was it.

First off, printed pants.  Last summer I wore a pair of wide-leg linen pants to death and instead of replacing them with something very similar I bought these goofy pants at Old Navy.  They’re very comfortable and I wore them on the plane both ways.  I also wear them while I’m working now that our complex has turned on the air conditioner.

Screen shot 2015-06-15 at 9.12.05 AM

Old Navy Women’s Printed Soft Pants $20

I spotted this shirt while shopping with my mom and bought it because it was everything I want in a tee.  Long enough, flowing, lightweight and extremely soft.  Often worn with the above printed pants.

Screen shot 2015-06-15 at 9.10.39 AM

Gap V-neck Linen Tee $17

Last, a tank top.  I have a few fitted tank tops that I wear under sheer or low-cut shirts but I don’t like wearing fitted tank tops on their own.  So I bought this loose one from Everlane.  I had a credit in my account so I didn’t pay for it, but I would definitely pay $25 for another one.  I love that it’s Made in USA and it has held up really well to washing.

Screen shot 2015-06-17 at 1.18.55 PM

Everlane Pocket Tank $25

That is $37 for the month of June.  And because I’m a nerd I can also tell you that the cost-per-wear of each item is already under $5.  For that metric it’s definitely beneficial to buy things in the beginning of the month 🙂  Hop on over to Franish for more monthly budget posts.

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “June 2015 Shopping Summary

    1. Sara Oss Post author

      To me the “discount” on an item of clothing isn’t all that interesting. I’m more curious about cost-per-wear because it shows whether something was worth adding to my closet or not.

      Reply
  1. Kate

    You did a great job this month! I would love to spend the summer in those soft pants, but it’s just too hot for pants here. — stopping by from Fran’s link up 🙂

    Reply
  2. Citron et Limon

    As someone who loves neutral basics, I’m into the Everlane tanks and tees and also like how they’re made in the USA. I got a pair of linen pants at Old Navy and adore them, but your print ones are great too, and likely the perfect travel pant.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

